New Year Thought.

I used to be known for my optimism at the beginning of a New Year assuring everybody with worries and problems – including me –  that things will be fine. I realise this year that for the first time I do not project any thoughts into the New Year.  The children and grandchildren are adults now and responsible for themselves. On the eve of my seventy seventh birthday I am very aware that every day is a bonus day.

If as so many middle age women keep saying that 60 is the new 40. 70 is definitely not the new 50. Some of my closest friends have died in the last few years, others are disabled and some are wonderfully healthy, some creative and active. Live day-to-day with uncertainty. Need to explore this.

rr

Leave a Reply

