HELPAGE International

I had never heard of HelpAge International but discovered the organisation through the Older Feminist Network. On June 1st. Jay Ginn and I  talked to staff members in an informal lunch meeting.

Click on the link below for the text of my talk.

final helpage

 

One thought on “HELPAGE International

  1. Hi there,
    I’m not sure who I’m addressing this to as I can’t find a name on this blog (maybe I’m being a bit blind!) but nice to digitally meet you anyway!

    I’m a 32 year old female and I’m designing/producing/publishing a book on inspiring/interesting older women, with a focus on pearls of wisdom that they might be able to pass down to younger women. It’s part portrait photography book and part advice tome!

    50% of the profits of the sales will go towards the Malala fund (campaigning for rights for education for young women) and AgeUK.

    You seem like a really interesting older women and I’d love to interview you (and take your picture if you were comfortable with that).

    If you’d like to know more, I would love to hear from you

    the.wise.women.book@gmail.com

    Thanks! Melissa

Leave a Reply

